Pro Physio & Sport Medicine Centres est le plus grand fournisseur de services de physiothérapie et de réhabilitation physique dans la région de la capitale nationale avec 31 centres détenus et gérés par nos physiothérapeutes.

MÉDECINE DU SPORT

Pro Physio est fier de travailler en collaboration avec de nombreux médecins locaux. À certaines cliniques, situés dans l'est, au sud et à l'ouest de la ville, nous sommes heureux d'offrir l'accès aux médecins du sport, aux chirurgiens orthopédiques, aux médecins de famille, et aux physiatres. Ce service est couvert par l'Assurance-santé et les médecins travaillent en collaboration avec les physiothérapeutes pour fournir une approche de réadaptation personnalisée.

De plus, un programme de mentorat en Diplôme de Physiothérapie du Sport est offert aux physiothérapeutes qui se préparent pour leur examen en physiothérapie du sport.

NOS CENTRES DE MÉDECINE DU SPORT

Dans nos centres de médecine du sport, notre équipe de physiothérapeutes (PT), de thérapeutes du sport (AT), médecins du sport, massothérapeutes (MT) et kinésiologues (KIN) travaille en équipe pour fournir des évaluations et des traitements optimaux pour nos patients. Nos centres sont reconnus comme le fournisseur officiel pour le Centre canadien du sport (CSC) de l'Ontario. .

Ray Friel

1585 Ch. Tenth Line
Doctor: 613-837-7454
Physiothérapie: 613-837-7405

Louis Riel Dome

1659 Ch. Bearbrook
Doctor: 613-837-4449
Physiothérapie: 613-837-4448

Capital Sport

267 Rue O'Connor
Doctor: 613-234-5091
Physiothérapie: 613-234-9970

Ottawa Sport

1370 Rue Clyde
Doctor: 613-727-2745
Physiothérapie: 613-727-2621

Carlingwood Mall

2121 Rue Carling
Doctor: 613-798-7277
Physiothérapie: 613-798-7272

March Road

836 Ch. March
Doctor: 613-599-8282
Physiothérapie: 613-599-9797

Pro Physio Plus

3570 Prom. Strandherd
Doctor: 613-823-4991
Physiothérapie: 613-823-4993

image description

SERVICES DE RÉADAPTATION

Thérapie manuelle:

Une approche efficace pour accélérer la récupération des blessures ainsi que pour fournir un niveau de service personnalisé. Les techniques manuelles incluent la mobilisation conjointe, la manipulation, l'énergie musculaire, la libération des tissus mous, et les Techniques de détente active. Combiné avec un programme d'exercice et des modalités telles que l'électrothérapie et les ultrasons, la thérapie manuelle est une composante intégrante du processus de réhabilitation.

 
Thérapie de détente active:

Un système de gestion de cas pratique qui permet à un praticien de diagnostiquer et de traiter les blessures des tissus mous. Blessures spécifiques applicables sont les mouvements répétitifs, des adhérences, une hypoxie tissulaire, et dysfonctionnement de l'articulation.

 
Relâchement myofascial:

Une technique d'étirement qui exige des évaluations du corps du patient pour déterminer la direction, la force et la durée de l'étirement pour faciliter la relaxation maximale des espaces restreints ou limités. Lors de l'utilisation des techniques de relâchement myofascial, le thérapeute trouvera des zones de tensions / raideurs / ralentissements et grâce à des techniques manuelles (et sans huile) de mises en tension, de mobilisations et d'étirements, il rendra les fascias mobiles et malléables. Il en résulte une meilleure circulation et une stimulation énergétique.

 
image description
Acupuncture:

L'acupuncture est une méthode thérapeutique utilisée pour favoriser la guérison naturelle, réduire ou soulager la douleur et améliorer la fonction des zones affectées du corps. L'acupuncture est très efficace pour traiter une variété de troubles, à la fois aiguës et chroniques :

  • • neurologiques et des troubles musculaires
  • • douleurs cervicales et dorsales
  • • les névralgies, les épaules congelés
  • • la tendinite
  • • l'arthrite
 
Massothérapie:

La massothérapie est une forme de manipulation des tissus mous effectué par un massothérapeute. Les avantages de la thérapie de massage incluent:

  • Améliore la guérison des muscles tendus, les spasmes, la douleur, et réduit la formation de tissu cicatriciel
  • Augmente la souplesse des articulations et l'amplitude des mouvements
  • Relaxe le système nerveux et réduit le stress
 
Kinésiologie:

Nos kinésiologues certifiés travaillent avec les thérapeutes afin d'établir des programmes d'exercices personnalisés spécifiques à l'état du patient. Les programmes de réhabilitation comprennent le renforcement, l'étirement, et les exercices de stabilité de base, y compris:

  • L'évaluation des capacités fonctionnelles
  • L'évaluation ergonomique du poste de travail
  • Les programmes de formation
  • La thérapie par ondes de choc
 
Thérapie par ondes de choc:

Des impulsions acoustiques générées pneumatique (ondes de choc) sont introduites dans le corps sur une grande surface au moyen d'un applicateur déplacé librement. Les séances fournissent un soulagement pour réduire la douleur chronique et pour rétablir la mobilité indolore.

 
Orthèses sur mesure et appareils orthopédiques:

Nous offrons une gamme d'orthèses et d'appareils orthopédiques pour répondre à vos besoins sportifs.

  • Alignement des pieds
  • Corriger une mauvaise posture
  • Sports / blessures de course
  • Des conseils / éducation au sujet des chaussures
 
image description
Couverture pour événements sportifs:

Nous avons une équipe de thérapeutes avec une certification RCR et de premiers soins pour participer a des événements autour de la région d'Ottawa. Nos thérapeutes peuvent egalement fournir des services saisonniers aux équipes sportives de la region. Un préavis de deux semaines est recommandée.

Sessions de services:

Nous irons à votre emplacement ou nous pouvons vous accueillir afin de vous renseigner sur:

  • • la posture de travail et de l'ergonomie
  • • la stabilisation scapulaire propre au sport et à la formation de la stabilité de base
  • • le programme de consultant en sommeil

Médecine du sport:

Notre équipe de médecins et de chirurgiens orthopédiques offrent des services spécialisés dans notre centre de médecine du sport. Nous travaillons avec plusieurs athlètes amateurs, professionnels, et de niveau national, ainsi que les équipes Olympiques.

Pro Physio & Sport Medicine Centres: The largest provider of physiotherapy and rehabilitation
services in the Ottawa region, with 30 physiotherapist-­owned facilities.

SPORT MEDICINE

Sport Medicine Doctors

Pro Physio & Sport Medicine Centres is very happy to work in collaboration with many local physicians. At certain clinics, strategically located in the east, south and west of the city, we are pleased to offer access to Sport Medicine Physicians, Orthopedic Surgeons, Family Physicians, and Physiatrists. This service is OHIP covered and the physicians work closely with the physiotherapists to provide a well-rounded rehabilitation approach to health care.

In addition, the Sport Physiotherapy Diploma Mentorship Program is offered to physiotherapists working towards their Sport Physiotherapy Exams, and requiring mentorship hours and onsite sport coverage hours.

OUR SPORT MEDICINE CENTRES

At our Sport Medicine Centres, our team of Physiotherapists (PT), Athletic Therapists (AT), Sports Physicians, Massage Therapists (MT) and Kinesiologists (KIN) work as a team to provide optimal assessments and treatments for our patients. Our centres are recognized as an official service provider to the Canadian Sport Centre (CSC) Ontario.

Ray Friel

1585 Tenth Line Rd.
Doctors: 613-837-7454
Physio: 613-837-7405

Louis Riel Dome

1659 Bearbrook Rd.
Doctors: 613-837-4449
Physio: 613-837-4448

Capital Sport

267 O'Connor St.
Doctors: 613-234-5091
Physio: 613-234-9970

Ottawa Sport

1370 Clyde Ave.
Doctors: 613-727-2745
Physio: 613-727-2621

Carlingwood Mall

OHIP Designated
2121 Carling Ave.
Doctors: 613-798-7277
Physio: 613-798-7272

March Road

836 March Rd.
Doctors: 613-599-8282
Physio: 613-599-9797

Pro Physio Plus

3570 Strandherd Dr.
Doctors: 613-823-4991
Physio: 613-823-4993

Rehabilitation Services

Rehabilitation Services

MANUAL THERAPY:

Our active "hands-on" approach has proven to be effective in accelerating recovery from injury as well as providing a personalized level of service. Manual techniques include joint mobilization, manipulation, proprioceptive neuromuscular facilitation stretches, Muscle Energy, soft tissue release, and Active Release Techniques. Coupled with exercise prescription and modalities such as contrast therapy, electrotherapy and ultrasound, manual therapy is an integral component of the rehabilitation process.

 
ACTIVE RELEASE THERAPY:

Active Release Therapy is a hands-on case management system that allows a practitioner to diagnose and treat soft-tissue injuries. Specific injuries that apply are repetitive strains, adhesions, tissue hypoxia, and joint dysfunction.

 
MYOFASCIAL RELEASE:

Myofascial release is a highly interactive stretching technique that requires feedback from the patient's body to determine the direction, force and duration of the stretch and to determine the direction, force and duration of the stretch and to facilitate maximum relaxation of the tight or restricted areas. When using myofascial release techniques, the therapist monitors tissue tightness by developing a kinesthetic link with the patient through touch. This results in the patient achieving the most efficient movement patterns that the patient's body can maintain with the least amount of effort.

 
Acupuncture
ACUPUNCTURE:

Acupuncture is a therapeutic method used to encourage natural healing, reduce or relieve pain and improve function of affected areas of the body. Acupuncture is very effective in treating a variety of painful disorders, both acute and chronic:

  • • Neurological and muscular disorders
  • • Neck and back pain
  • • Neuralgia, frozen shoulders
  • • Tennis elbow, tendonitis
  • • Sciatica and arthritis
 
MASSAGE THERAPY:

Massage therapy is a form of soft tissue manipulation performed by a registered massage therapist.
Benefits of massage therapy include:

  • Improves the healing of strained muscles, sprained ligaments, spasms, pain, swelling, and reduces the formation of scar tissue
  • Increases joint flexibility and range of motion
  • Relaxes nervous system and reduces stress
 
Kinesiology
KINESIOLOGY:

Our certified kinesiologists work along with the therapists to establish personalized exercise programs specific to the patient's condition. Rehabilitation programs include strengthening, stretching, proprioceptive, and core stability exercises. Kinesiologists also perform:

  • Functional abilities assessments
  • Ergonomic workstation evaluation
  • Sport specific one-on-one personalized
  • Training programs
  • Extracorporeal shock wave therapy
 
EXTRACORPOREAL SHOCK WAVE THERAPY:

Pneumatically generated acoustic pulses (shock waves) are introduced into the body over a large surface area by means of a freely moved applicator. ESWT sessions provide successful relief of chronic pain to restore painless mobility.

 
ORTHOTICS AND BRACING:

Custom orthotics and biomechanical analysis for:

  • Foot alignment
  • Correct improper posture
  • Sports/running injuries
  • Footwear advice and education

We offer a range of custom and generic knee braces to suit your sporting needs.

 
Ottawa Sport Event Coverage
SPORT EVENT COVERAGE:

We have a team of therapists with First Responder, CPR and First Aid certification available for team and event coverage around the Ottawa area. Our therapist provide seasonal coverage to local teams. Two weeks advance notice is recommended.

IN-SERVICE SESSIONS:

We will go to your facility or welcome you at our centre to educate you on:

  • • Workplace posture and ergonomics
  • • Sport-specific scapular stabilization and core stability training
  • • Sleep consultant program

SPORT MEDICINE PHYSICIANS

Our team of physicians have special training and the Diploma in Sport Medicine from CASM. Orthopedic Surgeons offer specialty services in our centre by referral from our sports physicians. Our team works with several amateur, professional, national, and Olympic teams.